Pineapple Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This made a beautiful yellow pie for Easter. I used cookie cutters to make Easter bunny cutouts from dough for the top crust. I used fresh pineapple and reduced the sugar to 1 c per others' suggestions, and I subbed Eggbeaters for eggs. The pie was a little flat, and I think I will try a deeper crust with more fruit next time. But everyone liked it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This looked beautiful out of the oven. I'm not sure what happened but this turned out to be a train wreck. It cooled completely and was super super runny all the way through. I'm gonna try to make it again as the family was looking forward to it I hope it turns out better this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This turned out excellent and was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This turned out Amazing. I am not one for too much sugar so i cut the sugar to almost half, especially since i was using canned pineapples, which already contains alot of sugar and the outcome was perfection. I also prefer flavor in my deserts so I added 5ml of vanilla extract and 5ml of almond extract and sprinkled 5ml of cinnamon before mixing in the crushed pineapples. After it was ready i decorated it with dark chocolate (lines across and along). I will def. be making this more often. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I loved this pie! And I'm not really a big fan of fruit pies either, but this was delicious. It went over well with everybody. I used canned pineapple, but other than that I kept it the same as the recipe. I did drain the pineapple as I read in other reviews and I'm glad I did. I can see how it wouldv'e turned out to watery if I hadn't. I served it with almond extract flavored whipped cream and the flavors did really well together. I will definily be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
It was like Pineapple soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My dad used to swipe pineapple from the officers mess on his destroyer. I made this for him for Fathers day. I read the recipe and thought, wow thats a lot of sugar. Cut it back to one cup, nothing to think about. Still plenty sweet. Waiting for it to get cold, now. Good thing I made two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dave
Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was okay...the flavour was really nice. I think that next time I try this pie, I will use crushed pineapple instead of the chunks. A great change from the usual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Made today for Easter Sunday. Drain pinepple if using canned. My filling was too runny so I thickend it with flour and cooked it on the stove. Very tasty fillling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This recipe was soo yummy!!My whole family gave it a five out five stars. I was a little unsure about making pineapple pie, but the reviews were good. The only thing I did differently was that I didn't add any lemon juice because I didn't have any on hand. Although it was awesome without it, i think the lemon would bring more flavor. I also only put in 1 cup of sugar. Thanks so much for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States