Pineapple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Yummy! I've made this recipe so many times and each time it's a success! I'm planning on trying this recipe for pineapple empanadas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I love this recipe.... its fast. Its easy but it is so good I have made 3 of then so far. I used 1/2 cup white sugar 1/4 brown sugar and used the egg wash on the bottom crust. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I baked this for my husband and he LOVED it!! It was sooo easy to make that I didn't think it would be that great, but it was! The only thing I changed was I used fresh pineapple cut into chunks and then continued to follow the recipe. It was delicious! It wasn't too dry, or too moist, it was just right! I will be making this pie over and over again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
We have a small local bakery that makes the world best Pineapple Pie. I've been trying to duplicate it at home, because they don't bake it as often as I'd like. This was not a bad pie, but I will keep searching for that perfect recipe. This just did not have the rich pineapple flavor I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Very simple pie to make and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was my first pineapple pie and it was delicious! I made it without any changes, except for not using a top crust. Instead, I served it Cool Whip. It tasted much better the next day, at room temp. than eating it warm. I've added it to my recipe box for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
The filling for this definitely needs to be doubled. The ratio for the filling as it is is no where near enough for a 9" pie. I would also reduce the temperature as another reader suggested. I baked this at 425 and it burned. I would go to 375 as one other reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
i made this today and here's some tips for others:- 1. the taste is good, if your pineapple is sweet, u can cut the sugar a bit 2. if you cut the sugar and worry the filling will be very runny, you can add a bit more cornstarch 3. you need to wait til the pie is completely cool to cut a slice, or else the filling will be like fluid and run out like there's no tomorrow! 4. i change 1/2 of sugar to brown sugar the second time i made this, tasted even better 5. i didnt use milk and white sugar for the top, instead, i use only egg wash (egg + water then brush the pie crust before i bake it) 6. if you have no time to wait til it's cool, try not to crush the pineapple but to cut it into small pieces, like cube 7. if you really want to crush the pineapple, ill suggest you to make individual pie like those u have in McDonald's and serve it with a bit icing sugar to make it look better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Absolutely perfect to bring to work on March 14 - PI day! I plan to have more filling, use the 1/2 brown sugar plus add either vanilla or almond flavor. I'm still toying with the idea include some toasted coconut too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Made as written - definitely needs more filling! The flavor is good though, so that's plus. I will probably try it again with more pineapple. Also, my crust was a little brown, so I may shorten the cooking time a bit, especially since you cook the filling on the stove before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States