Pineapple Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This is a really easy and tasty pie! I love that every time i bake it it turns out perfect!!! Is one of my favourites! Thank for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Good recipe. However, if you actually want to have enough filling for an 8"-9" pie, you will absolutely need to make DOUBLE the amount shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I've made this several times and it has always turned out great. For those who think it is a bit too sweet - make sure you buy crushed pineapple in 100% juice, not the stuff in the heavy syrup. It makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Yummy! I've made this recipe so many times and each time it's a success! I'm planning on trying this recipe for pineapple empanadas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I love this recipe.... its fast. Its easy but it is so good I have made 3 of then so far. I used 1/2 cup white sugar 1/4 brown sugar and used the egg wash on the bottom crust. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I baked this for my husband and he LOVED it!! It was sooo easy to make that I didn't think it would be that great, but it was! The only thing I changed was I used fresh pineapple cut into chunks and then continued to follow the recipe. It was delicious! It wasn't too dry, or too moist, it was just right! I will be making this pie over and over again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
We have a small local bakery that makes the world best Pineapple Pie. I've been trying to duplicate it at home, because they don't bake it as often as I'd like. This was not a bad pie, but I will keep searching for that perfect recipe. This just did not have the rich pineapple flavor I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Very simple pie to make and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was my first pineapple pie and it was delicious! I made it without any changes, except for not using a top crust. Instead, I served it Cool Whip. It tasted much better the next day, at room temp. than eating it warm. I've added it to my recipe box for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
The filling for this definitely needs to be doubled. The ratio for the filling as it is is no where near enough for a 9" pie. I would also reduce the temperature as another reader suggested. I baked this at 425 and it burned. I would go to 375 as one other reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States