Pineapple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
My family thought this was terrific! the kids could live without the coconut, tho. the rest of us thought is was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
I LOVE PINEAPPLE & THIS IS THE BEST PINNEAPLE PIE I HAVE EVER EATEN. IT IS QUICK TO PREPARE. I USED A GRAHAM CRACKER CRUST, WHICH WAS DELICIOUS ALSO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I made this pie and thoroughly enjoyed it. I sent copies to several of my friends and relatives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
THis pie was so delicious! I only had to bake it maybe 40 minutes, it was just beginning to get light golden brown on top. I used a pie crust made from scratch, and served it warm after dinner. You can't beat this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
I've made this pie several times and it always turns out perfectly. I make it for my 79 year old father and it's his favorite. He says it reminds him of the pie his mother made. I always make two one for my family and one just for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Delicious just as written. Bakes up nicely. I sprinkled it with additional coconut at the minimum baking time and let it toast as the pie finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This pie is awesome and very easy to make. I didn't want to make a regular crust so I made a graham cracker crust and cooked the filling on the stove for about 10 minutes to set the egg. I also made a 10 inch crust so I added about a 1/2 cup more pineapple (the rest of the can) and a handful more coconut. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is a great recipe, but my goodness it certainly was not enough filling for my deep dish pie plate. I had to double the recipe, and was still below the top line of the pie plate. I used a homemade crust and my company raved about this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Recipe must be doubled!! A little too sweet for us. We wanted pineapple flavor but it was soooo sugary! Easy enough, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Easy, inexpensive and quick. I used a whole can of crushed pineapple. Instead of a deep dish crust, I used a graham cracker crust. If you use a deep dish crust, you will want to double the recipe, because this recipe doesn't make enough for a deep dish crust. Perfect for a standard crust though! Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States