Pineapple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I made this pie last week, sorry I am late in posting my review!!! I had all of the ingredients on hand except the coconut so I made it without the coconut. It was so good!!!! My husband loved it and asked me today when was I going to make another one!!! I guess tomorrow will be the day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I had some fresh pineapple and fresh coconut I needed to use up so I came on Allrecipes looking a good recipe . Well it didn`t fail me. This recipe is delicious and easy . Only change I made was add a about a tsp of vanilla and made small individual pies . Before this I didn`t even know pineapple pie existed .I need to find a way to make it sugar free so I can eat more of it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I'm just learning to cook but I loved this recipe. I had everything in the pantry so I got busy. I followed the suggestion of some to use a graham cracker crust. I increased the coconut by 1/4 cup, used the entire can of pineapples and cooked it on the stove for 10 minutes first, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Great recepie once again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yayabo
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
this is SO good. but i use fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Pretty good pie and easy. Used fresh pineapple, chopped, & a regular sized frozen pie shell, which worked fine. Little too sweet because I used sweetened coconut flakes, will use less sugar next time & add coconut flakes on top to toast. Will use this recipe to use up fresh pineapple after making Chef John's pineapple-upside-down cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very very good, the pineapple and coconut are wonderful together. I used the full amt of sugar even though part of me wanted to reduce it and while it was a sweet dessert, I didn't think it was too much. I may try cutting back on sugar in the future for nutrition but the consistancy of the pie was perfect, and I don't want to mess that up. One tip, the strings of coconut and pineapple matter in the semi-firm matrix made this difficult to cut into clean pieces: it makes absolutely no difference to the taste/texture but if you're looking for a picture-perfect dessert for company pieces of this one do look more "rustic". A great pie to throw together from your pantry: thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
simple and sweet. pineapplelicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
NICE RECIPE FOR PINEAPPLE LOVERS.WOUL PERHAPS MAKE IT AGAIN AS IT IS VERY QUICK AND SIMPLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DA DUTCHESS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I have only one problem with this pie.... I cannot give it more than 5 stars. As I am typing I am waiting for my 4,5,6,&7th pineapple pies to come out of the oven. This is within a week. I had people stop me in church to ask if I was making anymore of these for our parish fish fry this week. I did decrease the amount of coconut to 1/4 cup and added just a little more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DottieS

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States