Pineapple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I made this pie last week, sorry I am late in posting my review!!! I had all of the ingredients on hand except the coconut so I made it without the coconut. It was so good!!!! My husband loved it and asked me today when was I going to make another one!!! I guess tomorrow will be the day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I had some fresh pineapple and fresh coconut I needed to use up so I came on Allrecipes looking a good recipe . Well it didn`t fail me. This recipe is delicious and easy . Only change I made was add a about a tsp of vanilla and made small individual pies . Before this I didn`t even know pineapple pie existed .I need to find a way to make it sugar free so I can eat more of it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I'm just learning to cook but I loved this recipe. I had everything in the pantry so I got busy. I followed the suggestion of some to use a graham cracker crust. I increased the coconut by 1/4 cup, used the entire can of pineapples and cooked it on the stove for 10 minutes first, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Great recepie once again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yayabo
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
this is SO good. but i use fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Pretty good pie and easy. Used fresh pineapple, chopped, & a regular sized frozen pie shell, which worked fine. Little too sweet because I used sweetened coconut flakes, will use less sugar next time & add coconut flakes on top to toast. Will use this recipe to use up fresh pineapple after making Chef John's pineapple-upside-down cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very very good, the pineapple and coconut are wonderful together. I used the full amt of sugar even though part of me wanted to reduce it and while it was a sweet dessert, I didn't think it was too much. I may try cutting back on sugar in the future for nutrition but the consistancy of the pie was perfect, and I don't want to mess that up. One tip, the strings of coconut and pineapple matter in the semi-firm matrix made this difficult to cut into clean pieces: it makes absolutely no difference to the taste/texture but if you're looking for a picture-perfect dessert for company pieces of this one do look more "rustic". A great pie to throw together from your pantry: thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
simple and sweet. pineapplelicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
NICE RECIPE FOR PINEAPPLE LOVERS.WOUL PERHAPS MAKE IT AGAIN AS IT IS VERY QUICK AND SIMPLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DA DUTCHESS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I have only one problem with this pie.... I cannot give it more than 5 stars. As I am typing I am waiting for my 4,5,6,&7th pineapple pies to come out of the oven. This is within a week. I had people stop me in church to ask if I was making anymore of these for our parish fish fry this week. I did decrease the amount of coconut to 1/4 cup and added just a little more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DottieS

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States