Pineapple Pecan Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Honey said it was the best cake I ever made. I think it's a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
My entire family loves this cake. My husband said he expects me to make this at least once a week (but that isn't going to happen). I also use the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe and lightly garnish with chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very moist and dense! Only changes: I ran out of white sugar so I ended up with 1 cup white and 1 cup brown, I didn't have any pecans but I added about 1 cup shredded sweetened coconut, and like some of the other reviewers I ended up using a 20 oz can of crushed pinapple with juice which definitely added about 15 minutes to the cook time. I also followed the advice of several reviewers and topped it with the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe on this website to which I added the zest and juice of one medium orange and saved back a little zest to sprinkle on top. Nice combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I did change this recipe a little but can't seem to understand why it got such great reviews. It was very hard to cut into with a fork and lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Great cake, and easy, too! Frost with "Cream Cheese Frosting II" from this site. They complement each other nicely. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Very moist, but very sweet. I used a glaze instead of cream cheese frosting that was suggested. When I make this again, I'm going to reduce the sugar & try 1c sugar & 1/2c brown sugar for a little more flavor without the sweetness. (hope it works)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Good, moist, easy,quick to make. Didn't even bother with icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Very moist- good with cream cheese frosting. I used a 20 oz. pineapple so I had to cook it a bit longer. I'll take out the nuts next time (too coffee-cake-ish), and maybe add a little almond extract. good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
WOW this was Great! I thought this cake was better after it was in the fridge for several hours and it was heated it in the microwave for 20 seconds and served with a scoop of ice cream! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thomson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This was a big hit with our family. We had it with cool whip on top. It made a delicious and moist Summer time treat. I have had all kinds of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States