Pineapple Pecan Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I thought this was very easy to make and turned out moist and sweet, even without adding frosting. I would prefer this to be in bundt form, wonder what the cooking time and temperature would be for that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jehanson
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Everyone loves it, I make it for all our get togethers. I add a homemade cream cheese icing and my kids can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This was easy, easy and probably my favorite cake! I loved it just the way it is written, and I loved it adding 1/4 cup of shredded coconut. Everyone asks me to make it. I live in Albuquerque (high altitude) and did not need to make adjustments! I make a cream cheese frosting made with Cool Whip to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Fantastic!! This cake is very moist and tasty. All the flavors are perfect together. It didn't really need any icing but next time I'm going to try it on the cake. It's a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC's Culinary Experiences

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Awesome and I don't bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Honey said it was the best cake I ever made. I think it's a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
My entire family loves this cake. My husband said he expects me to make this at least once a week (but that isn't going to happen). I also use the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe and lightly garnish with chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very moist and dense! Only changes: I ran out of white sugar so I ended up with 1 cup white and 1 cup brown, I didn't have any pecans but I added about 1 cup shredded sweetened coconut, and like some of the other reviewers I ended up using a 20 oz can of crushed pinapple with juice which definitely added about 15 minutes to the cook time. I also followed the advice of several reviewers and topped it with the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe on this website to which I added the zest and juice of one medium orange and saved back a little zest to sprinkle on top. Nice combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I did change this recipe a little but can't seem to understand why it got such great reviews. It was very hard to cut into with a fork and lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Great cake, and easy, too! Frost with "Cream Cheese Frosting II" from this site. They complement each other nicely. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States