Pineapple-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great recipe! It's got a wonderful citrus flavor that's great with a citrus grilled chicken. I left out the cilatro (personal preference). Overall, a very tasty side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this rice to go with baked jerk chicken and it was amazing! I followed the recipe with one omission (accidental) and one addition. I forgot to put in the salt and added a diced orange bell pepper. This was incredible! I loved the fresh, savory sweetness of it and will absolutely make it again! To address the issue of the rice burning, you need to add more liquid from the beginning. White rice needs twice as much water to cook properly. For this recipe I used 1 cup water and 1 cup of pineapple juice. That should keep your rice tender and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I liked this, the rest of the family passed on it. This has a nice strong citrus flavor, the lime really comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I liked this but I feel like it needed a kick of something....more lime zest or cayenne? I will definately make again as I am always looking for new ways to make rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gretamarie
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made this as a side to California Chicken on this site. My husband, who hates fruit in his dinner, liked it. So, I thought it was a success. I didn't have any cilantro in the house, and I am positive it would be better with it. I think it needed a kick though--maybe some jalepeno or green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I pulsed fresh pineapple in the mini chopper for the crushed pineapple. I wanted a strong lime flavor, so I added additional lime juice and zest. The pineapple, lime, and cilantro flavors all complement each other giving you a really fresh flavor. Nice change from plain white rice with minimal effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Very good rice!! I made it using fresh pineapple and it turned out great. I also used about a half cup of cilantro and a little more green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I might have to admit- I might be a rice queen! This was delicious- added a lot more lime to the rice and it was nice and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I didn't use the pineapple in mine and it was still delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
just ok, came out a bit dry. not sure if my husband measured the liquids correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States