Pineapple-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I didn't use the pineapple in mine and it was still delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Very good rice!! I made it using fresh pineapple and it turned out great. I also used about a half cup of cilantro and a little more green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I liked this but I feel like it needed a kick of something....more lime zest or cayenne? I will definately make again as I am always looking for new ways to make rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I liked this, the rest of the family passed on it. This has a nice strong citrus flavor, the lime really comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I might have to admit- I might be a rice queen! This was delicious- added a lot more lime to the rice and it was nice and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
just ok, came out a bit dry. not sure if my husband measured the liquids correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We loved it! Used brown rice and made more than the recipe originally called for and so just did the 1:2 ratio for liquid. Also added an orange bell pepper. Served with teriyaki chicken for a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Side Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This had a light, fresh taste. Went great with coconut shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was great! Nice alternative to plain rice. I served it with Caribbean Grilled Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this rice to go with baked jerk chicken and it was amazing! I followed the recipe with one omission (accidental) and one addition. I forgot to put in the salt and added a diced orange bell pepper. This was incredible! I loved the fresh, savory sweetness of it and will absolutely make it again! To address the issue of the rice burning, you need to add more liquid from the beginning. White rice needs twice as much water to cook properly. For this recipe I used 1 cup water and 1 cup of pineapple juice. That should keep your rice tender and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Cilantro Rice

Lime and cilantro quickly freshens up plain white rice.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States