Pineapple-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Love, love, love!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Wonderful with ham dinner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuAnn Natyshak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was so easy to get together and a nice change from a plain white rice. It was tangy from the lime juice, sweet from the pineapple, & fresh from the cilantro and green onion. It was perfect with "Unbelievable Chicken" from this site and steamed broccoli. The only thing I didn't like was the rice was a little gummy. Overall, it was a very tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious and easy. I used minute rice for a quick side dish on a weekday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Great! I left out the cilantro after other reviewers said it's not needed, and it was very tasty with BBQ grilled pork chops (hawaiian BBQ sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Excellent. Made just as directed. Served with a BBQ tenderloin. Husband and I both enjoyed. Enough left over for lunch tomorrow. Will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I thought a slightly sweet rice would be good, but I did not like it. The flavors are very bold. You can taste each of the flavors throughout, and I love those flavors, but apparently not mixed together in a rice. It was easy to make, but I probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
what a refreshing change! beautiful! (didn't add butter, didn't need it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Great flavors...I used white rice but the liquid was not enough to cook the rice. I questioned the amount b/c the box calls for double the liquid to the amt of rice. I had to add mor as it cooked. Will try it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma LeGeyt Meligonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Very good. Unfortunately I didnt have cilantro (thought I did when I started) or fresh lime for zest. It still was very tasty using concentrated lime juice. Can't wait to try again with cilantro & zest. I may add a little more green onions. Ate with teriyaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States