Pineapple-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Great! I left out the cilantro after other reviewers said it's not needed, and it was very tasty with BBQ grilled pork chops (hawaiian BBQ sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Excellent. Made just as directed. Served with a BBQ tenderloin. Husband and I both enjoyed. Enough left over for lunch tomorrow. Will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I thought a slightly sweet rice would be good, but I did not like it. The flavors are very bold. You can taste each of the flavors throughout, and I love those flavors, but apparently not mixed together in a rice. It was easy to make, but I probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
what a refreshing change! beautiful! (didn't add butter, didn't need it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Great flavors...I used white rice but the liquid was not enough to cook the rice. I questioned the amount b/c the box calls for double the liquid to the amt of rice. I had to add mor as it cooked. Will try it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Very good. Unfortunately I didnt have cilantro (thought I did when I started) or fresh lime for zest. It still was very tasty using concentrated lime juice. Can't wait to try again with cilantro & zest. I may add a little more green onions. Ate with teriyaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My husband said this was the best rice he's ever had. I found it a bit flat--it needed something to balance the sweet. I added Sriracha and soy sauce and we had it with teriyaki salmon and shrimp. Overall delicious. I used instant rice which just requires one cup of liquid so I did 1/2 cup pineapple juice (which I squeezed from the can of crushed pineapple) and 1/2 cup water. Very tasty and a welcome variety in our menu line-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I like this dish! As I was making it, I thought a few Thai chiles would be a good idea. In the next day's leftovers I added two. This turned out to be a great idea. The chiles do add a another note to the dish but if ya like a little kick...just doooowit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I agree w/ the "needs more kick" comment... I added a diced serrano and half of a diced spicy sausage. With a very delicately flavored main dish, this might stand on its own. Also, living in a dry climate, I felt the rice absorbed all the liquid before it fully cooked-- I tried an add'l 1/2c juice and 1/2c water the next time, with much better consistency of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I liked it, the kids all ate it... used 2 c of water + pineapple juice and no pineapple. no lime zest, but one quarter of a moraccan lime. no green onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States