Pineapple Lemonade Spritzers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
this recipe is the best, THe flavor of the pineapple juice really sticks out it is so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I didn't care for this at all because of the fact that it seemed to have a strange after taste. At first I thought it was something I'd done wrong (though I made this recipe exactly as written), and that perhaps I was the only one in the family that noticed it, but my husband said he tasted it as well. Maybe it's the use of honey in this recipe; I'm not sure, but it might be interesting to try this using all sugar instead. Also, I wouldn't use canned pineapple juice because that seemed to only add to the after taste. Two ounces of syrup in each glass didn't seem quite right, it was difficult to taste anything except for the aftertaste. I did not find this to be refreshing at all, just odd. This was an interesting recipe, though, and I will try it again, but omit the honey and add fresh, ripe pineapple instead of canned juice (though with the addition of fresh fruit, I guess the syrup would need to be consumed pretty quickly). Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
this was a hit! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Did not go over well. Syrup not all that flavorful and had to add a ton to even taste it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was a delicous drink i believe i had about 3 glasses of this.it's so refreshing.I love the pineapple lemon combination so great.I really didn't let it marinate overnite because we kinda drink it up 4 hours after i made it.It was just delicious Albert.I didn't used 1/2 cup of honey i just used 1 1/2 cup of sugar didn't want the funny taste of honey in it.But all in all i know i will atleast be making this probably once or twice a week .That for sure i just gotta stock up on pineapple juice and fresh lemons Thanks again Albert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kandiee
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
These are great, very refreshing! I added some Smirnoff Citrus Twist Vodka and everyone loved them! This will be on my "party drink" list all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
We LOVED these!! My husband said it was one of the most refreshing drinks he's ever had (another fave is Ginger Lemonade, from this site). It was easy to do and looked so elegant. I really love this recipe and I'm so glad I tried it. We're always buying Knudson spritzers, and now we can make our own! Oh, I cut back on the sugar, like another reviewer, to 2/3 cup. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jillyn
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Love this drink! Really delightful flavour. Just one thing I might change the next time I make it is adding lesser sugar. I used 3/4 cup of sugar and it was still quite sweet for me. Otherwise, I really like the flavour of it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I didn't plan thsi far enough ahead to let it sit overnight. I let it cool just enough to use. I made summery cocktails for the 4th of July by using 2 oz of the pineapple syrup, two oz of citron vodka & two oz of ginger ale...cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Fruity and refreshing. Not a big hit with my hubby but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States