Pineapple Lemonade Spritzers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This beverage is super refreshing!! After reading everyone's reviews, I did decided to make a few adjustments. I did not use any honey. I did use 1 cup of sugar like the recipe states, but to add a more intense flavor of lemon, I zested at least four lemons to the pineapple juice as well as the juice from those lemons. Then I strained the mixture before adding it to the soda water. It was sweet, tart and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
It was good, but I wished that this had more of a lemony taste to it. I added an extra lemon, but may cut down to less pineapple juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Delicious! Replaced carbonated soda with a light rum. A fantastic summer drink and well worth the few minutes in front of the stove (we did not refrigerate it overnight, just poured it hot over ice and added rum).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by combatbootmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I served this @ my church and it was gone in 10 minutes! It was so popular! I will be making it again for an upcoming event but this time---I want some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was nothing special. I agree with some others that 2 oz syrup per glass was not enough. I made several glasses and went back and tasted and ended up adding about 2 more oz. per glass. Good, but not great. Really couldn't taste the lemon juice, just pineapple and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Loved it! My biggest challenge was finding carbonated water! I don't know why, but it was very difficult for me to find! I used more of the syrup per cup than specified, but it was phenomenal! I think a little cocnut rum added to the mix would be for a great adult beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
yummy! I made with a little less of everything, and it was still good. Less sugar is better, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This drink really refreshing.especially for us Muslims who were conducting worship fasting.we served as a drink to break the fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syafitri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Depok, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is yummy! I didn't refrigerate overnight and served with club soda. Also, served with sprite when the club soda ran out. I would definitely say this makes more than six servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
o.k. the carbonated water seems to take away from the drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States