Pineapple Lemon Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I have made this a couple of times and every time, my guests rave. Always want seconds. I made one change....I didn't think the pineapple flavor was strong enough in the original recipe, so I double the crushed pineapple and used all of the juice instead of the water. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geno McKenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This recipe tasted REALLY good! My husband loved it and we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovegoodfood2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This is an awesome bakery like dessert. I have made it 2 times and the second time I made it I had forgotten to get lemon jello but I had a tropical jello on hand wc had pineapple.orange, and cherry flavor and it was better than with the lemon jello. I will def try this recipe again and experiment with it bc it def has endless possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This pie was okay, but not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Five star, gourmet quality dessert. You will ABSOLUTELY love it! WOW...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
This is a fabulous recipe! I was perusing this site for pineapple pie recipes, and couldn't resist trying this one, because I also love lemon pies. The flavor of the lemon and pineapple is well balanced, and the recipe couldn't be easier to make. I made my own crust because I wanted to use some ginger snaps as well as grahams. I also used low fat cream cheese and fat free cool whip and it came out wonderfully. If it's summer, I think a few slices of strawberry would go quite well with it. This has been an instant classic at my house and I've had several requests to bring it to dinner parties and cookouts. I easily give this recipe 5 stars for it's ease, the flavor, and the texture (wonderfully creamy/fluffy with the graham crunch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I have been looking for this recipe for ages! My mother made it when I was growing up. There was one difference; she made her own graham cracker crust and put the dessert in a square pan instead of a pie plate. Then it was cut into squares for serving. This stuff is delicious! It's satisfying and not too heavy. It's always been my favorite dessert. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Lemon Berry Tartlets

These impressive little lemon-curd tarts are surprisingly simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States