Pineapple Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I've made this cake for countless barbeques since I first found this on allrecipes years ago. It is always a hit and I get requests for it. When I'm in a rush, I don't bother with the egg whites/applesauce, I just make it as directed on the box. I have added fresh strawberries chopped small along with the pineapple which is also delish. Toasted coconut on top has been a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Andrews, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I thought this cake was absolutely great for summer. Delicious, but I changed a few things by making the lemon cake mix from scratch and instead of 1 box of pudding, I used 2. I kept it refrigerated until time to serve. The extra frosting my 6 year old son ate straight out of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Just okay. Some people suggested less cool whip so I used 8 oz. and it wasn't enough. Use 12 oz. for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
A simple recipe you can throw together in no time. It tasted simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was very good I will definitely make again !! Light for summer, great flavors !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I thought the taste should have been a little more intense. It was ok, but I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ashley, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is the second time I have made this recipe I just loved the flavor and taste and the ease of making it was a plus. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very easy and tasty. Pineapple flavor didn't come through as much as I ahd hoped. But yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
it is very good but when eating you can tell its not real lemon. It's more of a pound cake with a hint of artificial lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
very good! used lemon pudding and yellow cake mix, combined this recipe with 'lemon cake' from this site I think it was. I think different variants of pudding/cake mix could be used...lots of combinations! ALso, used oil instead of apple sauce. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States