Pineapple Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
It was easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Loved it! I thought 6 eggs sounded like alot, since I don't like the flavor of eggs too well. But it was great. The kids even ate this kugel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I was looking for a typical (but good!) noodle kugel and this was it! I made it with LIGHT butter and it came out perfectly fine, I'm sure no one would be able to tell the difference. I also added raisins which were a good addition and will add them again next time I make it. I'll probably also try it with egg substitute next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
This was WONDERFUL! The whole family loved it. The recipe doesn't say crushed pineapple, but the directions mention it. I didn't use the sliced pineapple (forgot it) and nicely decorated the top w/ the cherries. On 1/2 of the kugel, I added raisins (1/2 the family likes raisins, the other half don't). I used a 16 oz can of crushed pineapple and so glad I did- YUMMY! I also used more noodles than the recipe (about 2-3 oz more). I know it's supposed to be a side dish, but I used it as my dessert and it was a smash! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I have made this recipe over and over without changing a thing and am completely satisfied by the outcome each time... as are my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
i doubled this recipe and placed in 9 by 13 inch pan. it was excellent. next time, however, i would choose to cover the kugel with foil and remove foil about 10-15 minutes before serving, so that kugel will brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Absolutely scrumptious!! A favourite with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This has become a passover tradition! My cousin said he cannot live without it for this holiday...great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was amazing. I didn't know exactly what to expect but it was great, the kids ate it up as did my super picky DH. Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This was a really nice easy kugel. I left out the cherries and the pineapple rings, and it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States