Pineapple Jupiter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
This is a great "feel good" drink. We ended up going out for more ingredients to make more for company the next night. I garnished with umbrellas and flamingo stirrers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I'm definitely keeping this one around! This was very easy to make and it was fast, too. I'd say it was well worth the wait but there wasn't any wait! Ha ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Quick, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
My husband and I both thought that this was a delicious drink! Very easy too. I hope to make it for company in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Fast and quite yummy. Maybe I'll add some yogurt next time round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was pretty good. I liked the combo of sweetness from the banana ( mine was really ripe ), and the slight tartness of the pineapple juice. I know it said sprinkle cinnamon to taste which was optional. I did sprinkle some, but I think I'd like it more without the cinnamon. Also I think it was too liquidy. So next time I'll omit the cinnamon and add more ice cubes and less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Really easy to put together and had a nice fruity flavor. I couldn't find frozen pineapple conentrate anywhere, so, I had to use pineapple juice. I definitely think it would be better if you could find the frozen concentrate. Mine had a stronger banana flavor than pineapple and I am sure it was because the pineapple juice I had to use was more diluted than the concentrate would have been. I think if you can't find the concentrate you would have better luck using fresh pineapple instead of pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Whipped this up for the wife. She loved it. I only had pineapple juice not from concentrate so left out the water completely. Added 3-4 more oz of juice. The banana still comes through. We got a good balance of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States