Pineapple Jalapeno Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Spicy, sweet with a touch of saltiness - this pizza has it all, expect meat. It was exactly what I was looking for, for dinner tonight. I made 'Syrian Bread' from AR to use as the crust, and made individual pizzas. I made mine as written, but added onions, tomatoes, and sweet peppers to the guys. We all loved the combination of the jalapeños and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is one amazing pizza hands down! The pineapple, jalapenos and mozzarella go so well together, who would have thought?! I made this for just myself so I used a Naan bread in place of the pizza crust. Will be making this a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Yummmm! I just wish there were more protein. I got hungry too quickly afterward. However, I'm pregnant; that could be part of the issue. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I maded this recipe as stated except that I subbed the pizza crust for a sliced french baguette. I also scaled the recipe to a smaller portion so therefore just eyeballed all the ingredients. This recipe is really, really good and I wished I had more when my serving was gone! Definitely a keeper for me! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Catherella1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Tonight we had some friends over for pizza, and we made two---one with Exquisite Pizza Sauce and all the regular things (pepperoni, pineapple, mild sweet sausage, etc), and the other we divided into two parts: one buffalo chicken pizza and the other this one. Well, I would have preferred just having this one hands down. So yummy! For half of it I used half a minced fresh jalapeno and fresh pineapple along with parmesan and mozzarella. I would recommend this for anyone! It was just the perfect mix of ingredients. I may just have to try it again tomorrow because it was that good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Welsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Great combo of pizza toppings, I love the spicy/sweet flavor, just be sure to drain those pineapple chunks well, and use fresh jalapeno if you can find it (i found it really makes a difference). Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Putting jalapenos on my pizza is nothing new for me, putting pineapples on my pizzas is also nothing new...but the two together, I never thought about that. I loved the sweet and spicy all in one bite. My husband and son put some pepperoni and tomato sauce on theirs. I tried it that way also, but I really liked it without the tomato and pepperoni...next time I make half this way, so I can have more slices. Thanks Catherella for such a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was a winner! Followed others and added pepperoni and onions to it as well. Also, used refrigerated chopped pickled jalapenos instead of the fresh. I didn't measure anything just did it all to taste. We loved the flavor combos going on here. The only thing I may change next time is to use pineapple tidbits instead of the chunks for better distribution. This is a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Awesome. I followed the recipe (using previously frozen "Jay's Signature Pizza Crust...fabulous & the recipe is here on AR) w/minimal "tweaks". I did not measure the seasonings, as I was making this on 1/2 a pizza...I simply brushed a bit of EVOO on the crust and sprinkled both the Italian seasoning and parsley over top (I was wary of the parsley and almost left it off, but I'm glad I didn't; it works!). I used fresh pineapple and canned jalaps and added a bit of diced onion, too, which was a wonderful addition! I used mozzarella cheese, as well as a bit of cheddar, some grated fontinella, and a bit of crumbled goat. I just realized when I came back to upload a photo and write this review I forgot to toss the pineapple chunks in parmesan; I WILL do this next time. And, YES, there most definately WILL be a next time. And a time after that. And a time after that....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is the best pizza ever! I love it :) six people ate it at my house and approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States