Pineapple Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Nothing is as good as this--- I've been eating this since I was a child, and I decided to see if anyone else had put it up...if not than I would have! Its a wonderful blend of flavors, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I couldn't find Pineapple preserves so I used Apricot instead and only used a couple spoonfuls of the horseradish. It was delic and got rave reviews! No one could believe what was in it and that it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is basically Jezebel sauce. Please try it--it is delicious on crackers or as a side for meats. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This is one of the most interesting party addition I've seen in years! Try it with any crackers, it's very tasty and easy to make. My 8 year old loves to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Big hit at my party! Everyone wanted to know the recipe and it was all eaten! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Down South we call this Jezebel sauce, and it shows up at nearly every party. It is fantastic. We use a 12-oz jar of pineapple preserves, a 12-oz jar of apple jelly, 2 1/2 oz of horseradish (1/2 sm jar), 2 t dry mustard and 1 T cracked black pepper. It is great on Ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I also have been making a sauce a lot like this one for a very long time. Mine calls for a jar of pineapple preserves, 1/4 c yellow mustard, & 1/4 c prepared horseradish. Very good with chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Got lots of complements both times I brought it. Couldn't find pineapple so went with peach preserves which worked just fine. Also, could only find the extra-hot horseradish, so only used 1/2 a bottle. Thanks for the recipe..so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Pineapple and horseradish sounds like such a bizarre combination, but I have made this dip on more than one occassion, and it's always a party hit. People love trying to figure out what the heck they're tasting, but they can rarely figure it out. I totally recommend this recipe. I could eat the whole batch by myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States