Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Excellent EASY recipe.... served with sweet potato oven fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamParkerPhoto
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I have had this recipe forever. I had this in Hamilton NZ 20 odd years ago and asked the chef for the recipe. This marinade was / is used for beef steaks. Does have ginger in it which gives it a more balanced flavour over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These were very very good. I have been making a variation of these for 3 decades using a marinade I got from the old Steak and Ale restaurants when I was a bartender there while in college. That marinade consisted of the pineapple juice, sherry and soy sauce in a 3:2 ratio in the order listed. I always added some ginger also, either 1 inch of grated fresh or 2 tsp. dried. I also marinate the pineapple slices separately in another ziplock and grill the entire can of slices. My family always wanted several slices of pineapple served on top of their grilled chicken breasts. The real key is the time you marinate and I do that for at least 8 hours or overnight. Makes the meat so juicy that way because the acid in the juice helps tenderize the meat. This also works well on a nice cut of steak, the old 'Kensington Club' on S&A's menu. Same marinade. Your brown sugar addition makes a nicer glaze as it carmelizes while grilling so you get 5 + stars!! Wild rice and steamed broccoli or asparagus goes great along with a mixed greens salad. Thank you for a great recipe with the addition of your spices and brown sugar. I did decrease the amount of brown sugar the second time I made this recipe because the sherry I have always added made it too sweet with the amount of brown sugar called for. I do like your recipe very much and I use it when I don't happen to have sherry on hand. Try it my way once and decrease the brown sugar by half along with adding the ginger. Thanks again.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skcolonel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Do not throw away the pineapple juice, use it in the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
plan to add a little fresh grated ginger, and maybe a little ancho chili powder. Also I think this would be wonderful for chicken breast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
One word - Awesome!!!! Chops must marinate overnight for the full effect of this simple marinade. Absolutely the best grilled pork chop recipe on the planet - IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojofilini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Looks Deletseous, I'm gonna try it now :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
yummy. best pork chops I've had. there were no leftovers and my kids are picky eaters. grilled fresh pineapple with it instead of canned. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
These turned out perfect! So easy to throw together the day before & let sit in my frig! My guests loved them! Delicious, tender and everyone loved the grilled pineapple! A definite hit! Thanks for a great & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I use low sodium soy sauce and a little bit less soy than noted and think it is amazing. Fabulous with grilled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States