Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Made this recipe tonight, without having marinated the pork chops very long at all. It was absolutely delicious and still had plenty of flavor. My husband and kids all devoured it! I didn't change anything. Very juicy. I used bone-in pork chops, not boneless. They were fairly thin, about 1/2" or a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Awesome. I didn't have a grill so I pan fried, the marinade is out of this world good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was an amazing recipe!! The only things I did different were, Choose the onions, add a tiny bit of ginger and I used two pineapple slices instead of one per chop. Everyone enjoyed each bite of chop with a bite of pineapple. I marinated it for about 6 hours. The meat was very tender and moist (I also poked the chops prior to marinating. This is something I will make again, I definitely am curious to see how it taste with a full 24 hour marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I had a 20 oz can pineapple, but all other ingredients the same. We liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I made this for my two very picky teenagers. They both loved it. I was only aple to marinate it for 8 hours, and i cooked it on a stove top, but it was still delicious. Kids liked taking a bite of pineapple with the pork chop. Made it very tasty. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
EXCELLENT!! We loved the marinade flavor, as it was not too sweet like others we've tried. I did keep the pineapple and grilled it, which add a wonderful accompaniment to the chops. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Found this recipe in the winter and until a cool summer evening to fire up the grill for these. The grilled pineapple was the tastiest part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This has to be the best pork chop recipe I have ever used! I refrigerated the chops for at least 24 hours and they were delicious! I used bone-in chops (about 1/2 inch thick) and cooked a few minutes longer on each side, just because bone-in takes a wee bit longer to cook. I didn't alter any ingredients but I also added some ginger, served with white rice and veggies. My husbands not normally a fan of such dishes but he loved it. Definitely going in my recipe box for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Awesome. Sooooo tender. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States