Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Due to bad planning on my part, these stayed in my fridge for 48 hours before being grilled tonight. YUMMY!!! Hubby says it's the best pork chop he's had in a long time. Tender, juicy, tasty, extremely easy to put together, this is no brainer for my regular summer rotation. Thanks for posting this keeper. Don't change a thing, it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Easy, quick, and delicious. The pork came out very juicy and flavorful. The only change I made was to add a little ginger. A repeat recipe, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I was looking for a different way to fix pork chops on the grill and tried this recipe. This is a definite 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These were very very good. I have been making a variation of these for 3 decades using a marinade I got from the old Steak and Ale restaurants when I was a bartender there while in college. That marinade consisted of the pineapple juice, sherry and soy sauce in a 3:2 ratio in the order listed. I always added some ginger also, either 1 inch of grated fresh or 2 tsp. dried. I also marinate the pineapple slices separately in another ziplock and grill the entire can of slices. My family always wanted several slices of pineapple served on top of their grilled chicken breasts. The real key is the time you marinate and I do that for at least 8 hours or overnight. Makes the meat so juicy that way because the acid in the juice helps tenderize the meat. This also works well on a nice cut of steak, the old 'Kensington Club' on S&A's menu. Same marinade. Your brown sugar addition makes a nicer glaze as it carmelizes while grilling so you get 5 + stars!! Wild rice and steamed broccoli or asparagus goes great along with a mixed greens salad. Thank you for a great recipe with the addition of your spices and brown sugar. I did decrease the amount of brown sugar the second time I made this recipe because the sherry I have always added made it too sweet with the amount of brown sugar called for. I do like your recipe very much and I use it when I don't happen to have sherry on hand. Try it my way once and decrease the brown sugar by half along with adding the ginger. Thanks again.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skcolonel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I made these as directed and wow, are they ever good!! They were made even better by the addition of a nice slice of sharp cheddar cheese on top after grilling; these were even more amazing that way and I will continue to make that addition when I make this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I found this recipe when looking for something new to try on the grill. It looked interesting so I gave it a try. I was unsure of how much I would like it- the marinade doesn't smell very appealing. But the finished product is soooooo good! Definately adding this to my favorite meals for the grill!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These were so tasty. My husband doesn't typically like pork chops like these. I had a whole pork loin that I cut into slices that I used, so I could make them as thin or thick as I wanted. I also only marinated for about 8 hours and the flavor was yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I have never had pork chops this juicy before! It literally fell off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
The basics of this recipe are good. However I added a little smoked paprika and onion powder to the marinade..and used fresh pineapple. Canned pineapple ? Never !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy Gillis
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very nice grilling recipe. I love the grilled pineapple touch. I made this for dinner tonight and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States