Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Awesome. Sooooo tender. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I made a pineapple salsa to top the pork chops with and it was amazing! Very healthy too. I don't know if I would have liked the recipe as much without the salsa so that's why I gave it 4 stars. See my photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Because im not a pork chop fan, but do try to cook them every so often for my husband i asked him to rate it, and he's giving it 4 stars, because he likes that porky flavour which these didnt have. For me on the other hand they were okay because of the lack of pork flavour.I didnt really change the recipe at all, but i didnt have canned pineapple only the real thing at home, so i used fresh cut pineapple rings, and also blended some of the pineapple down to add to the marinade. also didnt have garlic powder, just cloves of garlic, so i used 2 in the marinade as well. I will most likely make this again if pork is on sale, and we havent had it for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Delicious. The pineapples are a great touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I tried this recipe several times, add my regular herbs/seasoning, grill some onions, reserve extra marinade, and put over rice. I am definitely NOT the cook of the family. So when I made these pork chops at a cook out, everyone was shocked, they loved them, said it was the best pork chop they have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is a great change of pace for pork chops. I used chopped garlic instead of powder, added 1 tbsp. kosher salt(for a true brining effect),1 tbsp. canola oil, and 1 tbsp. sesame seeds to marinade mix. Talk about moist, juicy flavorful chops. The grilled rings make the perfect visual and tasty finish to the dish. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This marinade was so quick to get together and the chops had a lot of flavor. I added some sriracha to the marinade because I was afraid it would be too sweet for our taste. They were very good and we liked the addition of the grilled pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I do not really care for pork chops, so thought I would try it a different way. This marinade brought taste to the meat and the BBQ was excellent. I think that I now have a new take on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was a keeper! The marinade is easy, and didn't need any exotic ingredients. I made it exactly as it was written, and it was a huge success. I will make this often. (even my fussy three year-old grandson loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
not bad at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States