Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I do not really care for pork chops, so thought I would try it a different way. This marinade brought taste to the meat and the BBQ was excellent. I think that I now have a new take on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was a keeper! The marinade is easy, and didn't need any exotic ingredients. I made it exactly as it was written, and it was a huge success. I will make this often. (even my fussy three year-old grandson loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
not bad at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Other than using fresh pineapple, I made the recipe as written. It was good, but next time I will add ginger to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Wonderful recipe! When we tried to start the grill, it was out of gas so we used our Traeger smoker with hickory and oak chips. Our pork chops were thick, so it took about an hour for them to be done. I added a thin slice of cheddar cheese (thanks to one of the comments) and put the fresh pineapple on top. The result was delicious! This is an "invite the neighbors for a bbq" type of meal. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
pretty good but not fantastic. However, the simplicity will put it on our menu again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner tonight and it was great! I followed the recipe as is but neglected to brush additional marinate on the chops. Next time I will make it with fresh pineapple and remember to brush the marinate on the chops while grilling. I served it with brown rice and broccoli. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novelty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
If there are better grilled chops out there, please don't tell me!! I'd be eating them all day, every day! This recipe rocked so hard! The chops were tender and sweet. They literally melt in your mouth. Wanna be the hit of your Memorial Day BBQ? Serve these chops! I doubled the recipe and took a few of the rings and chopped them up for the marinade. Ya... in fact, I might have to eat them again tonight!! Way to go!! Definite winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is a great recipe, but a little too sweet (according to my hubby.) Next time I will cut back on the pineapple juice, but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Very impressed. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CloserWalk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States