Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Oh man was this good. I cooked it on the stovetop. It came out WONDERFUL. I just need to now figure out a good way to make/keep some sauce to serve on rice with it.... ***We now have to eat differently for my husband's heart. I made this recipe with Salmon instead of Pork and it was FANTASTIC. It only had the slightest hint of salmon flavor and the meat was fantastic!! not super flakey and chewy like when I normally make Salmon. I Marinated it in a 9 by 13 baking dish and baked it in the juices with foil on top on 450 degrees until it was cooked through. (about 30 mins... it was a huge piece of salmon.) soo soo good. random side thought that has nothing to do with the recipe, if you're trying to change your diet, I'm finding the easiest way to eat good for your heart and still like how it tastes it to take your old favorite recipes and just replace the bad meats with good meats/beans. I'm finding steak recipes are fantastically replaced with black beans, pork for salmon, most ground beef you can replace with ground turkey or kidney beans pretty easy. it's making this whole lean eating thing so much easier! good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was a huge hit for my family.... So juicy and delicious!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Delightful indeed. I like the subtle sweetness of the marinade. Easy dish to put together and a good dinner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I too ended up marinating the chops for 48 hours (tyvm "Sunny" Florida... finally had enough time to grill them between showers!). I also got that break in the weather about 4 hours before dinner time. So, grilled the chops and pineapple when I could, and put them in the slowcooker on low until dinner time. Very tender and flavorful! Only thing I did different was use fresh pineapple... sliced it, and there wasn't much juice available for the marinade right away... sooo... I put 2 slices in the blender with the rest of the marinade ingredients. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Not enough flavor. Grilled pineapple was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Delicious! My husband doesn't often comment on my cooking but he gave a two thumbs up to this recipe and told me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Love, love, love! The first time I made this I only let the chops soak about 6 hours( I didn't plan ahead, and just found the recipe that morning!), they were good. The second time I gave them a full 24 hours and what a world of difference! It went from good to excellent!! Try and give yourself at least 24 hours of soak time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Wow! They turned out delicious. So very tender and tasty. I only started them marinating in the morning and they were still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Olivia
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
My mom always made pork chops the same way. One day I exclaimed, "Let's try something new! What about pineapple?" and head to AllRecipes to find this. How DELICIOUS! The marinade was easy to prepare and grilling went splendidly. Highly recommend this recipe and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lindenhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very good marinade. It imparts a subtle sweet and salty flavor to the meat, and helps keep the pork juicy and moist. I thought I may have over cooked the chops, but they were not dry at all, though I should have flipped them sooner then I did. The grilled pineapple was okay, I did use canned as directed in recipe, but next time I will use fresh. I will also sprinkle it lightly with some brown sugar prior to grilling. Great recipe. I never have been able to grill pork chops without drying them out until now! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States