Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
new favorite way to have pork chops. I love the sweet & savory together. love the grilled pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I give this one 5 stars. Just made it tonight and it came out great. Very unique flavor! Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamzie
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This didn't wow me but it was very easy to make. I marinated the meat overnight. I simmered and reduced the marinate to make it as the sauce for over 30 min but it was still watery. I think it'll be better with a bit of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Fantastic! I took the advise of one of the reviews above and added a 1 inch section of ginger, minced. I also let them marinate for 48 hrs. These are so simple and delicious its a no brainer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Very tasty. We will have this often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was delicious! Easy, no need to change a thing. I even accidentally put a bit of powdered ginger in, thinking it was an ingredient, but it still came out perfectly delicious. I marinated for about 48 hours, as I had some time to mix up the marinade, popped three small, boneless chops in, squished it up and so gave it an early start. *If you want to use the marinade as a sauce, glaze or gravy, BE SURE to boil it for a few minutes to destroy any bacteria from the raw pork!* I made a yummy gravy by whisking about a TBLS and a half of flour a little at a time until it was smooth, thickened and bubbly. Served the chops with slices of grilled pineapple rings, sauteed crispy shallots, garlic mashed potatoes and green beans. Different and delicious. Will definitely make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisajoy
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Prepared this last night ( Feb 28th 2015 ) and it was delicious .. Followed the recipe to the letter, not adding or subtracting anything from what was written and it turned out great .. the only thing I did do was to marinate for about 4 hours instead of overnight. Served with quinoa and oven roasted brussel sprouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dadto5
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Great. Reduced left over marinade into a bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My kids are typically very picky but they loved this recipe and are now requesting it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend and he could not stop raving about it. He literally got down on his knees to tell me it was the best meal he ever ate. I told him next time he's on his knees he better have a ring in his hand. Lol. Sadly, that relationship ended but this recipe didn't. I altered a bit by using fresh pineapple. I cut it up and pureed some in the blender. Then I also used a few cloves of garlic that I put in the garlic press. Marinated it all together with big slices of pineapple. Only Marinated for a few hours then grilled the pork chops and the pineapple. Delicious. I served with corn on the cob that was roasted in the husk on the grill. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States