Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jessicarae
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These were delicious. I made them on the stove instead of the grill. Great recipes! I will make again. My fiancé, mother, and soon to be mother in law loved them. We had seasons asparagus and pasta salad as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
We barbecued these last night and they were so good! Will definitely do again! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa_Land

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarawilliams
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I did change a couple things... I used 1/2 teaspoon of a season salt I made (salt, pepper, garlic powder) since I couldn't find my garlic powder. Used 1/2 cup juice from draining crushed pineapple, the pulp was a nice touch, and only marinated for 20 min while rice was boiling. I sautéed sliced orange, yellow, and red bell pepper with a little brown sugar and oil in a pan and once done, set on separate plate and then seared the pork on both sides in pan till golden. I also mixed some crushed pineapple, brown sugar, soy and fresh grated black pepper for an extra topping. SO EASY AND AMAZING! Will never eat a different pork chop again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I was very disappointed! The ingredients sounded good, but I didn't like the taste, perhaps too much soy sauce for me. I would love to find a better recipe for a pineapple based pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious! A big hit! I saved the marinade, boiled it to kill any bacteria from the raw pork, then added just a bit of corn starch to slighty thicken it. Put it on the table as a sauce if so desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Good and easy! Left them in for two days so jucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I used fresh pineapple, so I didn't have drained juice. Instead, I cut off a small section of pineapple and chopped finely for the marinade. I simmered the marinade while the chops cooked in order to kill any bacteria from the raw meat. The meat turned out very tender with a nice flavor, and we'd definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very delicious! Made a separate marinade and used that for extra sauce to drizzle over the finished chops. Reduced and thickened the sauce on the stove with a little cornstarch. Used fresh pineapple which was cut into rings and a separate can of pineapple juice was used for the marinade (1/4 cup for a single recipe). Served with fried rice. Works great with chicken breasts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Loved it.I used 1/3 cup of soy sauce it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Rubio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States