Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Delicious. The pineapples are a great touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I tried this recipe several times, add my regular herbs/seasoning, grill some onions, reserve extra marinade, and put over rice. I am definitely NOT the cook of the family. So when I made these pork chops at a cook out, everyone was shocked, they loved them, said it was the best pork chop they have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is a great change of pace for pork chops. I used chopped garlic instead of powder, added 1 tbsp. kosher salt(for a true brining effect),1 tbsp. canola oil, and 1 tbsp. sesame seeds to marinade mix. Talk about moist, juicy flavorful chops. The grilled rings make the perfect visual and tasty finish to the dish. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This marinade was so quick to get together and the chops had a lot of flavor. I added some sriracha to the marinade because I was afraid it would be too sweet for our taste. They were very good and we liked the addition of the grilled pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I do not really care for pork chops, so thought I would try it a different way. This marinade brought taste to the meat and the BBQ was excellent. I think that I now have a new take on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was a keeper! The marinade is easy, and didn't need any exotic ingredients. I made it exactly as it was written, and it was a huge success. I will make this often. (even my fussy three year-old grandson loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
not bad at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Other than using fresh pineapple, I made the recipe as written. It was good, but next time I will add ginger to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Wonderful recipe! When we tried to start the grill, it was out of gas so we used our Traeger smoker with hickory and oak chips. Our pork chops were thick, so it took about an hour for them to be done. I added a thin slice of cheddar cheese (thanks to one of the comments) and put the fresh pineapple on top. The result was delicious! This is an "invite the neighbors for a bbq" type of meal. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
pretty good but not fantastic. However, the simplicity will put it on our menu again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States