Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Good and easy! Left them in for two days so jucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I used fresh pineapple, so I didn't have drained juice. Instead, I cut off a small section of pineapple and chopped finely for the marinade. I simmered the marinade while the chops cooked in order to kill any bacteria from the raw meat. The meat turned out very tender with a nice flavor, and we'd definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very delicious! Made a separate marinade and used that for extra sauce to drizzle over the finished chops. Reduced and thickened the sauce on the stove with a little cornstarch. Used fresh pineapple which was cut into rings and a separate can of pineapple juice was used for the marinade (1/4 cup for a single recipe). Served with fried rice. Works great with chicken breasts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Loved it.I used 1/3 cup of soy sauce it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Rubio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was fine. My husband overcooked the chops because we had really thin pork chops. Don't overcook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I only had time to marinate these for 5 hours, but they still turned out great. Very tasty and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
don't have a grill can I use my grill pan on the stove?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnne Sheppard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I do the same thing with my chicken without the pineapple but I think I may add the pineapple next time around. Makes a perfect Hawaiian dish. I also like to add a little juice from a squeezed lemon and lime (makes a great tenderizer). So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jas1000
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Added a little onion powder and paprika to the sauce. Also sprinkled the pork chops with pepper and ancho chile powder. Served with white and wild rice and grilled squash and zucchini...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States