Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I used this marinade on chunks of pork tenderloin I used for pork kabobs. Turned it great. Didn't have fresh pineapple so I substituted pineapple juice from a can instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by leahevelyn
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This is the best pork chop recipe I've used, and it worked perfectly with thin-sliced chops! I didn't have enough pineapple juice, so I added some apple cider vinegar, to help tenderize the meat, make up for the missing juice, and continue the sweetness. And I only marinated them for 3 hours. But they came out tender, juicy, and sweet! Eating it with the grilled pineapple makes it even more juicy and tender. My husband and18-month-old son loved it! I served it with steamed cabbage and salmon croquettes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jesup, Georgia, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Agree with all the reviewers who said this was very tender. I only marinated it for 4 hours so next time I will do the overnight thing and bet it will be even better! Make sure you have a good pork chop to begin with and the rest is a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
new favorite way to have pork chops. I love the sweet & savory together. love the grilled pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I give this one 5 stars. Just made it tonight and it came out great. Very unique flavor! Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamzie
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This didn't wow me but it was very easy to make. I marinated the meat overnight. I simmered and reduced the marinate to make it as the sauce for over 30 min but it was still watery. I think it'll be better with a bit of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Fantastic! I took the advise of one of the reviews above and added a 1 inch section of ginger, minced. I also let them marinate for 48 hrs. These are so simple and delicious its a no brainer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Very tasty. We will have this often. Thank you! Second time. Marinated for six hours and cooked on our stovetop grill pan. Carmelized perfectly and sauce was so reduced there was just enough to top the chops. Hubby raved!!! Next time I'm thinking of doubling marinade and boiling down for extra sauce for white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was delicious! Easy, no need to change a thing. I even accidentally put a bit of powdered ginger in, thinking it was an ingredient, but it still came out perfectly delicious. I marinated for about 48 hours, as I had some time to mix up the marinade, popped three small, boneless chops in, squished it up and so gave it an early start. *If you want to use the marinade as a sauce, glaze or gravy, BE SURE to boil it for a few minutes to destroy any bacteria from the raw pork!* I made a yummy gravy by whisking about a TBLS and a half of flour a little at a time until it was smooth, thickened and bubbly. Served the chops with slices of grilled pineapple rings, sauteed crispy shallots, garlic mashed potatoes and green beans. Different and delicious. Will definitely make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisajoy
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Prepared this last night ( Feb 28th 2015 ) and it was delicious .. Followed the recipe to the letter, not adding or subtracting anything from what was written and it turned out great .. the only thing I did do was to marinate for about 4 hours instead of overnight. Served with quinoa and oven roasted brussel sprouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States