Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
If there are better grilled chops out there, please don't tell me!! I'd be eating them all day, every day! This recipe rocked so hard! The chops were tender and sweet. They literally melt in your mouth. Wanna be the hit of your Memorial Day BBQ? Serve these chops! I doubled the recipe and took a few of the rings and chopped them up for the marinade. Ya... in fact, I might have to eat them again tonight!! Way to go!! Definite winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is a great recipe, but a little too sweet (according to my hubby.) Next time I will cut back on the pineapple juice, but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Very impressed. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CloserWalk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
These were really good. My husband liked them, too. I just found the recipe this morning while looking for something diffferent to make for dinner, so I was only able to marinate them about 8 hours, but they were still good and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Jeanne Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Great with chicken, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Wow! It's sooo goood! I've never tried someting like this before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Love this recipe, even my picky eaters asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
this is so easy and so delicious. I have made it many times and everyone raves about it. I don't throw out the marinade though, I boil it good then add some water and cornstarch to thicken and serve as a sauce with the chops and pineapple, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Awesome! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I wasn't sure what I was going to do for dinner but I knew it would be pork chops. I found this and tried it but didn't realize it needed to marinate overnight. It still tasted good, though. I didn't have any pineapple rings so I grilled pineapple chunks. I also added crushed red pepper flakes and Chinese 5 spice to the mix. I can't wait to try this again as a stir fry. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seiry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States