Pineapple Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
It was really good! I'm not a huge pork fan, but, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabbrina Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Really enjoyed this, the pork chops where tender and moist. I might try adding some ginger or Chinese 5 spice next time, but excellent just the way it is. thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Easy recipe that turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious. Better with some extra pineapple slices available and works quite well to cook the pineapple in the marinade. Used a little less soy sauce and more pineapple sauce than recipe stated based on personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Making this right now, house smells so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicarae
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These were delicious. I made them on the stove instead of the grill. Great recipes! I will make again. My fiancé, mother, and soon to be mother in law loved them. We had seasons asparagus and pasta salad as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
We barbecued these last night and they were so good! Will definitely do again! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa_Land

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarawilliams
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I did change a couple things... I used 1/2 teaspoon of a season salt I made (salt, pepper, garlic powder) since I couldn't find my garlic powder. Used 1/2 cup juice from draining crushed pineapple, the pulp was a nice touch, and only marinated for 20 min while rice was boiling. I sautéed sliced orange, yellow, and red bell pepper with a little brown sugar and oil in a pan and once done, set on separate plate and then seared the pork on both sides in pan till golden. I also mixed some crushed pineapple, brown sugar, soy and fresh grated black pepper for an extra topping. SO EASY AND AMAZING! Will never eat a different pork chop again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I was very disappointed! The ingredients sounded good, but I didn't like the taste, perhaps too much soy sauce for me. I would love to find a better recipe for a pineapple based pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious! A big hit! I saved the marinade, boiled it to kill any bacteria from the raw pork, then added just a bit of corn starch to slighty thicken it. Put it on the table as a sauce if so desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States