Pineapple Glaze for Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This is an excellent glaze, I have used it for years. The only differences is that I add a little mustard to the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
309 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe for ham. I did add some ground cloves and dijon mustard to the pineapple juice mixture and it gave the ham a great flavor. I would definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
Quick, easy and really permeates into the meat. My father in law thought it was from a "Ham Company" since it was so flavorful. Nice way to jazz up a ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
YUMMY! However, I jazzed it up a bit by adding all of the pineapple and marachino cherry juice to the brown sugar...also added a tiny bit of clove and a bit of honey. This ham was AWESOME:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
This is an excellent glaze that provides a wonderful flavor - this was the first ham I've ever made and it was a huge hit with my husband and my in-laws. My mother-in-law wants me to make this for Christmas dinner! Excellent taste and not hard at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I made this for Christmas dinner, much better than regular ham! I omitted the cherries, great even as left overs. And I didn't even like ham...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This taste just like the way my mom made it when i was kid. My daughter does not like meat a whole lot but she loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Quick, Simple, & Easy... & It Works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGSCOTTK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingalls, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Finally, a simple, fast & easy glaze that is PERFECT in every way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrissyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I used this recipe last Christmas for my first traditional meal and not only was it simple for a first timer but I had such rave reviews that I was asked to make it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States