Pineapple Glaze for Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was an okay Glaze. I have had better. It's easy. I added Cloves and that was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Perfect! was very easy! turned out delicious! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This glaze was easy, but not enough flavor for me. Just too sweet for my taste. The cherries were the best part. Had to add more brown sugar to make a thicker glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is a simple, classic and no-fail recipe. Only thing I added is some corn syrup as I didn't have enough brown sugar. It was my first time to bake ham with a glaze this Christmas. My family loved it! Even my son, who is a picky eater, asked for seconds. I'll certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is a very simple yet delicious glaze for ham. I used this at Thanksgiving and my ham came out fantastic. Before baking my ham I did make an additional glaze using maybe 1/2 cup dark corn syrup, 1/4 cup honey, and 1/4 cup brown sugar and I coated the ham with this prior to sticking it in the oven. Then I used the pineapple glaze for basting as the recipe instructs you to do. It was the best ham ever. There weren't a lot of leftovers and we quickly wiped those out by having ham and biscuits for breakfast!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Grove, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was really quick and easy, and tasted good too. I added about 1/4 teaspoon of ground cloves to give it an extra little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
how long are you suppose to cook the ham for? My ham says its boneless and fully cooked. thanks ps. as you can tell im not a good cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I didn't change a thing on this recipe and the ham came out moist and delicious!A huge hit at Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I've made this glaze a few times and it never thickens up (since I use a 20oz. can of pineapple), so I had to improvise. Instead I poked holes in the ham, put the cherries and pineapples on with toohtpicks then place the ham in a turkey size oven bag (poke holes in the top) and put it in a glass pan. I cook it for an hour, open the bag, then baste the ham every 15 mins or so. This is the BEST ham I ever had! The bag keeps it super moist and there is plenty of glaze/sauce left over for after slicing. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clkonings
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This glaze was great. I served it for Mother's Day and got rave reviews. I had to add more brown sugar to thicken the glaze because I used a 20 oz can of pineapple, but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clkonings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States