Pineapple Glaze for Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I only had a few minutes to make a glaze, for Christmas dinner and I'd never made a ham before. This one sounded the easiest! But as I went through the pantry I discovered that I only had pineapple tidbits, so I just used the juice from the can and the brown sugar, then I added the pineapple as a side dish on the table. This came out so well my hubby didn't even know that I'd made the glaze myself! He thought it had come with the ham!!! Way to Go! thanx for making me look good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I would have liked the glaze to be a little thicker. I will use again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I'm NOT a fan of ham, but after trying this recipe I really enjoyed it. Very quick and easy recipe!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
LOVE IT!!!! Much better than mustard and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I been doing this for year but with a little twist, I cook the ham in mint gingerale and also add that to th pinapple juice and brown sugar.Awsome glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe for ham. I did add some ground cloves and dijon mustard to the pineapple juice mixture and it gave the ham a great flavor. I would definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Finally, a simple, fast & easy glaze that is PERFECT in every way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrissyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I used this recipe last Christmas for my first traditional meal and not only was it simple for a first timer but I had such rave reviews that I was asked to make it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
great recipe.. easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Yup! This is just about the same recipe I use every year. Although I use the liquid I boil the ham with...to get a salty/sweet/sour flavor. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GETVICTD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States