Pineapple Glaze for Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was really quick and easy, and tasted good too. I added about 1/4 teaspoon of ground cloves to give it an extra little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
how long are you suppose to cook the ham for? My ham says its boneless and fully cooked. thanks ps. as you can tell im not a good cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I didn't change a thing on this recipe and the ham came out moist and delicious!A huge hit at Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I've made this glaze a few times and it never thickens up (since I use a 20oz. can of pineapple), so I had to improvise. Instead I poked holes in the ham, put the cherries and pineapples on with toohtpicks then place the ham in a turkey size oven bag (poke holes in the top) and put it in a glass pan. I cook it for an hour, open the bag, then baste the ham every 15 mins or so. This is the BEST ham I ever had! The bag keeps it super moist and there is plenty of glaze/sauce left over for after slicing. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clkonings
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This glaze was great. I served it for Mother's Day and got rave reviews. I had to add more brown sugar to thicken the glaze because I used a 20 oz can of pineapple, but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clkonings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I only had a few minutes to make a glaze, for Christmas dinner and I'd never made a ham before. This one sounded the easiest! But as I went through the pantry I discovered that I only had pineapple tidbits, so I just used the juice from the can and the brown sugar, then I added the pineapple as a side dish on the table. This came out so well my hubby didn't even know that I'd made the glaze myself! He thought it had come with the ham!!! Way to Go! thanx for making me look good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I would have liked the glaze to be a little thicker. I will use again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I'm NOT a fan of ham, but after trying this recipe I really enjoyed it. Very quick and easy recipe!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
LOVE IT!!!! Much better than mustard and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I been doing this for year but with a little twist, I cook the ham in mint gingerale and also add that to th pinapple juice and brown sugar.Awsome glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States