Pineapple Glaze for Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for Christmas lunch, and many people asked for the recipe. It was super easy to make and the ham was very tasty. I took some of the other reviewers' advice and added a little dijon mustard and cloves to the glaze. Also I couldn't find maraschino cherries so ended up using canned papaya, and used some of the papaya juice in the glaze, was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Easy way to someone to bake a ham simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
The sauce was too watery for me. I would of liked to have a thicker glaze on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Easy, beautiful and DELICIOUS! I did this with a pre-cooked pre-spiral sliced ham from Safeway and it turned out fantastic. The spiral sliced hams absorb the glaze nicely. Easiest Christmas entree ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My family likes this recipe very much. We tend to like a little twange to our ham glaze, so i added a little mustard and ketchup. It takes a little bit of the sweetness away, but adds just enough wow to balance everything out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was an okay Glaze. I have had better. It's easy. I added Cloves and that was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Perfect! was very easy! turned out delicious! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This glaze was easy, but not enough flavor for me. Just too sweet for my taste. The cherries were the best part. Had to add more brown sugar to make a thicker glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is a simple, classic and no-fail recipe. Only thing I added is some corn syrup as I didn't have enough brown sugar. It was my first time to bake ham with a glaze this Christmas. My family loved it! Even my son, who is a picky eater, asked for seconds. I'll certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is a very simple yet delicious glaze for ham. I used this at Thanksgiving and my ham came out fantastic. Before baking my ham I did make an additional glaze using maybe 1/2 cup dark corn syrup, 1/4 cup honey, and 1/4 cup brown sugar and I coated the ham with this prior to sticking it in the oven. Then I used the pineapple glaze for basting as the recipe instructs you to do. It was the best ham ever. There weren't a lot of leftovers and we quickly wiped those out by having ham and biscuits for breakfast!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Grove, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States