Pineapple Glaze for Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
mage this on Thanksgiving two tears ago and it was vary good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Czerkies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I haven't yet made this. I'm making it tonight but nowhere in the recipe or the reviews does it say what temperature or how long to cook it. Can someone answer that for me?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Pretty Good recipe> It just needed a thickener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Corkum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
The ham was moist and deliciously flavored. I was worried it would be too sweet, but it was not overly sweet at all. Will add this recipe to our regular rotation! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This ham glaze is AMAZING!! I loved it, it tastes even better when you serve the pineapple with the ham,mmmm, delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braedin Kuchera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I add a little cinnamon and flour to thicken just slightly..Didn't like it watery, but it was a fast and tasty recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made this last year and it really was good. I made a 12lb ham and it was all gone. So this year I am providing the ,ain dis and my family wants the same ham, only they want a bigger one. So we have left overs, llol. love it thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very easy and super yummy! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe. Can be used on pork or turkey ham. I used the same ingredients but the only thing I did differently was slow boil the ham in the pineapple juice prior to baking it. Drain the ham from the juice and use the same juice for the glaze. This way the ham is baking with the pineapple flavor already in it..... . I also added ground cloves to the glaze. This gives it a burst of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
At last minute for Easter dinner, I had to use crushed pineapples and some maple praline syrup. Had no cherries! I purreed the pinapple and cooked it with the brown sugar and syrup, i also added a splash of light syrup frommed canned sweet potato . The glaze was awesome! The ham came out moist and we had a delicious dipping sauce. The pineapple falvor just gives it that extra kick. Everyone enjoyed the ham amd liked the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States