Pineapple Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great tasting fudge. Will definitely make it again!!!! Wanted to use up 1/2 cup crushed pineapple in fridge. Used less pineapple and with candy thermometer to ensure correct temperature this fudge turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I love pineapple, which is why I decided to try this recipe. Way too sugary for my tastes, worth the try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Mediocre at best... We are pineapple fanatics but this just didn't do it for us! We used whole whipping cream instead... and it took a long time to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
wasn't too thrilled- was a little too pineapple- if that makes sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
It has a good taste, but it's a little gooey for me. I prefer a more firm fudge. I was a little concerned about using a whole cup of evap milk when I normally make fudge with one of the small 5oz cans. I might try it again & use that, but this time I wasn't that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pharmgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Please don't waste your time and money on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I have made this one many times now and do not understand the problems others seem to have had. Perhaps people are adding a can instead of a cup of pineapple?? Sweet-just like fudge is supposed to be! I will continue to make this as our Thanksgiving/Christmas fudge. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fountaintown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made this recipe using the tips from the review where the one person used heavy cream. It still came out very crumbly before I added the lemon juice. Here's how I fixed it: I added an extra teaspoon of lemon juice and I drizzled in some extra heavy cream. Just enough to make it smooth when mixed. Mine turned out very well...very smooth. Of course there is that bit of texture, but you expect that because there is pineapple in it and no matter how much you cook it pineapple will be grainy. It is very sweet though, so I'd suggest cutting it in smaller peices than you normally would for fudge. I hope this helps someone. Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I decided to make this even though the ratings were not that good. Like others I followed the recipe to the letter. It did set up and had a good taste but was very grainy. Like crystalized sugar. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
OHHHH they are sooo good if they didnt turn out people did it wrong (there is some texture to them but nothing bad)I will so make these again and I am not experienced with candy (thanks to the helpful reviews appriciate it) these turned out awesome definatly will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chef John’s Christmas Miracle Fudge

See how to make rich, amazing fudge with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States