Pineapple Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Really good with just a couple of adjustments. I added some fresh ginger, a bit more soy sauce, and some sambal oelek(but any chili pepper would be good). Also, I think it could use a little more egg. Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Delicious! Best fried rice I have ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I loved this recipe, although I made a minor change. I used a bag of frozen veggies (an asian medley) instead of tofu, carrots and mushrooms. The medley had broccoli, carrots, baby corn, and snap peas. It was delicious! My boyfriend ate two plates full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My favorite recipe on this site!! Even the non vegetarians in my house love this dish aswell. I leave out the eggs and add bean sprouts and water chestnuts. I also added garlic and ginger to the sesame seed oil for the tofu to fry in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This recipe is great! For a low cholesterol change, just use egg beaters instead of eggs! I find that if you are using frozen vegetables, draining some water out of the wok/pan helps to keep the dish from getting too soggy or watery. Also, if you enjoy the taste of grilled pinapple, just cook it at very high heat to get that "off the grill" taste without the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I agree that more seasoning is needed from what is written. I added more soy sauce and deeply browned firm tofu (after pressing out its water) in the wok. I cooked the tofu by itself to achieve the nice brown. I also added much more sesame oil. I think the amount of pineapple is perfect. Keep in mind it is the SMALL can of CRUSHED pineapple. Pineapple tidbits wouldn't work here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe, for those who feel it's bland try some fresh garlic, ginger, pepper or sriracha sauce....why not add or substitute some shrimp, chicken...maybe some chicken that you fry in shredded coconut, some .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I agree with all the other reviews. So I added Ginger and garlic and extra soy sauce. I left out the mushrooms and eggs and added broccoli. I also had fresh pineapple. I thought it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilovecookingsomuch
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
It was pretty bland, but I liked it none the less. Very nice blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I cooked the rice in the rice cooker with the juice and it turned out quite sweet. I've added additional crushed cashew nuts, parsley as toppings. Will try it with normal rice and fresh pineapple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States