Pineapple Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I agree with all the other reviews. So I added Ginger and garlic and extra soy sauce. I left out the mushrooms and eggs and added broccoli. I also had fresh pineapple. I thought it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I loved this recipe, although I made a minor change. I used a bag of frozen veggies (an asian medley) instead of tofu, carrots and mushrooms. The medley had broccoli, carrots, baby corn, and snap peas. It was delicious! My boyfriend ate two plates full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
It was ok, I found it bland and will use the one I currently have as it is better. I like to try others for comparison, that is how I found the "better" one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Delicious! Best fried rice I have ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilovecookingsomuch
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
It was pretty bland, but I liked it none the less. Very nice blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe, for those who feel it's bland try some fresh garlic, ginger, pepper or sriracha sauce....why not add or substitute some shrimp, chicken...maybe some chicken that you fry in shredded coconut, some .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My favorite recipe on this site!! Even the non vegetarians in my house love this dish aswell. I leave out the eggs and add bean sprouts and water chestnuts. I also added garlic and ginger to the sesame seed oil for the tofu to fry in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
We added ginger and garlic which helped a lot. We also used a lot more soy sauce. It was still pretty bland. It's a recipe worth tinkering with though. I'd used pineapple chunks instead of crushed, throw in some water chestnuts for more texture (otherwise it's pretty mushy), and marinade the tofu. It could work with a sweet & sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
We did not like this recipe. We tried adding to this and it still did not really turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I cooked the rice in the rice cooker with the juice and it turned out quite sweet. I've added additional crushed cashew nuts, parsley as toppings. Will try it with normal rice and fresh pineapple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States