Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Enjoyed this fried rice. Adjusted spices to suit our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Yum! I had ham I needed to use and I had already made several other things and was out of ideas. Thank goodness I stumbled upon this recipe. I omitted the egg b/c I was out of them, and added carrots, fresh garlic, and some broccoli. It was so good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was excellent. I had some leftover pork loin and a can of pineapple to use up. When I found this recipe it was a great way to whip up a quick meal from what I had on hand. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is a good recipe although I've tweaked it around to make it just like in our favorite Thai restaurant: add chicken and/or shrimp as well as the ham. I season the chicken with oyster sauce and some cinnamon. We also add cashew nuts and use mixed veggies, not just peas. Our favorite restaurant adds some cherry tomatoes, but we're not whole-tomato-people in our house, so I skip that part, although tomato lovers might find it a good addition. Also, I get pineapple chunks in 100% pineapple juice, and when I drain the pineapple I DO keep the juice. I then mix up about half of it with the soy sauce and add it to the rice. We rather use a bit more soy sauce and less (or no) salt. And finally, a trick I learned from my mom: I don't use the sesame oil to stir fry. For that I use regular vegetable oil or cooking spray made of real oil. But I do sprinkle sesame oil at the end, for better aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Good Fried Rice. I liked the combo of ham and pineapple together. I used a cup and a half of instant white rice, pineappke and ham. I didn't add the sugar, but it could probably use it, I thought it was a little salty. Great way to use up ham and pineapple. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was very good. I left out the ham because I was serving the rice with chicken thighs. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Excellent. Too much pepper though. I will cut it in half next time. I added julienned carrots for extra veggies. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I agree with the other poster about maybe not adding the additional salt. My rice came out a lot darker than the photo, and I thought I'd need to add more, but it tasted fine the way it was. I also added a little bit of garlic and chopped white onion. Also, I would recommend holding off on adding the peas until the very end, as mine weren't as bright green as they could have been. VERY good though! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a real hit at our house. I cooked the rice in the rice cooker. I omitted the salt as the soy is very salty. I added yellow and red bell peppers. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight and it was delightful! My husband had at least three helpings, and he's not even that crazy about anything even remotely asian or soy-sauce-ish. My kids ate it too without too much prodding. I made the "Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey" from this site to serve on the side....awesome.....also served with thai sweet chili sauce. Fresh cucumber slices and blue cheese dressing on the side. GOOD MEAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUVBROWNIES
Home Town: Mebane, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States