Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
What a hit? I made this recipe for dinner tonight and it was outstanding. My husband absolutely loved it. It was quick and easy and I wanted something different for dinner. I didn't have green onion so I used red onion. Didn't have ham so I used shrimp. I had some red and green peppers on hand so I chopped some of them in. I didn't use the salt and used low salt soy sauce. This is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Used Fried Rice a Roni...otherwise followed recipe w/o added salt. Very good & popular with hubby! Lots of ways to vary this with vegies and meats. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was very good. When I boiled the rice I added the pineapple juice and a little soy to the water. Also I use ponzu instead of regular soy sauce, and some grape tomatoes, chicken, shrimp and the ham. Make a lot, you'll love the leftovers later. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I didn't have the exact ingredients such as soy, green onions, and white pepper. I instead used teriyaki, dried chives, and a litttle black pepper. It was still very good so I am looking forward to making this dish correctly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I used Jasmin rice and also added a packet of the fried rice seasoning for extra flavors. My twin 1 year olds loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
The recipe is easy to follow but too much soy sauce and there is no sweet taste to the fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Killingly, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was very good. Next time, I will cut back on the amount of soy sauce, skip the sugar, and not drain the pineapple. I may ruin it, but I think it will give me a smoother flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisAnomaly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is a great recipe. I use reduced sodium soy sauce and omit the salt at the end. I always use a rice cooker. You can play around with the protein- sometimes I use ham, sometimes chicken and shrimp. Next time, I think I'll try using tofu. Hubby requests this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
So good! I used jasmine rice and cooked it with coconut milk instead of water. I also substituted shrimp for the ham and added raisins and cashews. Yummy. My husband raved and raved about it- thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Good! I was skeptical of the sugar but it tasted nice with the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States