Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was okay but not a huge hit at my home. I wanted to like it more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 54321kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was AWESOME! I did as a couple others and didn't use the 1 tsp salt as the soy is salty enough. I also did half soy half pineapple juice instead of straight soy and added more veggies than just peas (peppers, celery, etc). I used only the one egg and did shrimp instead of ham! SO GOOD, will definitely make this again!!! There were NO leftovers! YUM :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this dish for dinner last night and we LOVED it. I had trouble finding sesame oil and finally I found toasted sesame oil in the salad dressing isle of the super market, and that totally gave the dish its flavor. It was so good, my 30 year-old son made a copy of the recipe for himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Loved this fried rice recipe..very easy..next time will eliminate the extra salt, did not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is pretty dang good! I made the rice ahead of time. I also used tofu and chicken instead of ham. I also added a bit of fish sauce and oyster sauce. I will make this again and continue to tweak the ingredients to my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I used half water/half pineapple liquid to cook the rice. Used brown sugar instead of white, and also added a little bit more pineapple juice when adding the soy. Omitted the salt, and the egg because I'm not a big fan. Also just used canola oil then added the sesame oil with the soy for flavor. Husband really liked this when I made it with grilled honey teriyaki chicken legs, grilled pineapple rings, and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
My family of 10 loved this recipe. I just used carrots instead of peas because that is what I had on hand. Other then that I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of many

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Tried this and it was delicious! It would also be good with chicken instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freda Haas Lucido
Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
When I first saw the recipe and mentioned it to my hubby, neither one of us could imagine it tasting all that good. BUT I decided to try it anyway, and WOW! were we ever pleasantly surprised! We'd both give it 10 stars if we could. The only thing I'll change next time is the amount of soy sauce -- I prefer none; hubby likes it the way it is, so I'll halve the amount as a compromise. He can always add more to it when he puts it on his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northerngirl
Home Town: Wantagh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States