Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Not bad, but I've had better. The rice is less mushy if it's allowed to cool for about 30 minutes at room temperature instead of being stuck in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great go too recipe! We loved the pineapple in it :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Just so happened that I had both ham leftovers and very very ripe pineapple that I didn't really want to eat just like that. I liked the taste of the cooked pineapple in this, to make it sweet and salty. Played around with the veggies though, green onions, no peas as I didn't have any, carrots, white onions, cauliflower, broccoli and peppers (we're big on adding lots of veggies!). It was a quick and easy meal, but would not go out of my way to make it again. Boyfriend thought it was a little too tasteless, would need more seasoning, though I don't know what exactly. Maybe pineapple juice. And definitely would add more eggs, that was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Way too salty for me...I will give this recipe another go but will leave out the teaspoon of salt and use 1/8 of the soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was a good side dish and 99% of my family enjoyed eating it. The other 1% are fussy eaters that need everything on their plate seperated. Will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This recipe is one of my absolute favorites, currently my favorite dinner one! I cannot say enough positives about it. The ingredients are things I mostly have on hand, and the ham itself isn't costly; plus, it's very fast to throw together. I must have known it would be a hit, as I doubled the recipe the first time I tried it! (And every time since then.) The only thing I added differently was some chopped vidalia onion, and I didn't use quite as much soy sauce the 2nd time around. You can always add more to taste if desired. Thanks for an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Palischak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I left out the ham & upped the pineapple. Served this as a side w/"Pineapple Chicken Tenders". Perfection!! We LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very good fried rice. First time I made it, I added the salt as called for in the recipe, but I found with the salt from the ham, it was too much, so second time I made it, I did not add, and I found that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
eh, it was ok, but not great. good things-- you can use up your leftovers, and also it is a simple dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Yum! We all really liked this! I made the rice the day before - used brown basmati like I always do. I used mixed vegetables instead of peas (DH hates them). And as one reviewer recommended, I reserved the liquid from the pineapple to mix in the rice and didn't add sugar - that gave it a little more pineapple flavor too. It's really good, DH especially loved this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States