Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe is a great base to make 5 star variations with! I did the following: Doubled the recipe (except for the pineapple and soy sauce), Cooked the rice in the pineapple juice, Added 1/4 cp cilantro, Added 2 Tbsp oyster sauce, Did not add egg or sugar, Even without doubling the pineapple it still had a very strong flavor, so I'm glad I did the variation I did! Adding the cilantro and oyster sauce really makes it pop as well. I'm already thinking of ways to vary it the next few times I make it! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Very simple but homely. Comfort food material for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
this was a very good starting point for us.. used the meat from 3 chicken drumsticks in place of the ham.. used fresh pinapple.. added 1/2 cup of chopped baby carrots.. omitted the salt, sugar, pepper, and egg.. used light soy sauce and i can only imagine how salty the original recipe would have been.. used veggie oil to fry everything and then seasoned to taste with the sesame oil like others suggested.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I tried this the other night, omitting the egg, ham and sugar. I also used brown rice, which I cooked in half water and half pineapple juice. It was ok, it needed something more. Egg, ham and sugar, perhaps? It is worth trying again, correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Big hit at our house. Used leftover brown rice and Braggs soy seasoning. Will make again soon! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was delicious! Left out the green onions because I didn't have any but otherwise made as directed. So good! I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is easy to make and delicious. I used crushed pineapple because that is what I had in the pantry. For those of you with picky eaters, the crushed works great because you don't even know it is there. It is perfect as is but I think it could easily accommodate changes to add what veggies you have on hand. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The Hub and I both loved this recipe. We had it last night and the two of us made absolute pigs of ourselves. I served it with Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken from AR. Great combination. I altered it slightly because I only wanted it as a side for the chicken so left out the ham (did add a little bacon, though) and added more pineapple tidbits (I pre fer those to chunks) Also had to use chopped yellow onions because I had no green onions. Thank you lilfoodcritic. It's a great recipe! Darn, almost forgot, I added all the pineapple juice to the water before cooking the rice as suggested by one of the other AR members and it was really good. I think it added a lot as I liked it even without any other additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid River, Michigan, USA
Living In: Readfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Made this tonight for dinner, we loved it! The only changes I made was I used a regular yellow onion because I didn't have green onion, used brown sugar instead of white sugar, just personal preference, and because I only had a little sesame oil I just drizzled it on the rice at the end and mixed it in. Super delicious recipe, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States