Pineapple Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Next time I would increase the pineapple and decrease the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
We LOVE this. I double the recipe so that I have leftovers. I don't add the salt; I think the soy is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Super good! I replaced the ham with chicken and used 2 cups rice ... Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aestopellan
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Made this recipe yesterday and it came put really good. I added peanuts, dry red chillis and mixed vegetables instead of just having the green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made this recipe last night and it was delicious! I added red cabbage, orange bell pepper, snap peas, red wine, teriyaki sauce, and extra soy sauce that gave it an pea nutty flavor. I think this will be one of my favorite recipes in the future the taste was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Photo by Anyssia
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very good, very filling. Need to remember to drain the pineapple in advance though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anyssia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Pretty good and easy to make. Way too salty though. I will omit the salt next time. I think the soy sauce has plenty enough salt for this recipe. Added a little chopped red bell pepper for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe. I did make some changes though. I left out the ham (I'm vegetarian) and added broccoli and carrots. I added a 1/4 cup of pineapple juice to the soy sauce. Used half the amount of salt. I left out the sugar and used maple syrup. I also cooked everything in coconut oil. Very tasty. Even my 3 year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Not very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made it with brown rice and used honey instead of white sugar, and fresh pineapple. Both my kids said it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States