Pineapple Fried Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is actually pretty good! I overdid my quinoa and didn't chop my pineapple as much as I should... but it was still great. Could be healthier without the yolk. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tega Cay, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
my wife and I made this today and it was really good, we both like quinoa and look forward to cooking it more often although there does'nt seem to be a lot of recipes for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very good with a bit of a spicy 'bite" to it! My son-in-law begged for the recipe. Due to what I had on hand, I subbed olive oil for peanut oil, more broth for the water, a small diced white onion for the green onion, used canned pineapple tidbits and added 1 1/2 cups diced cooked ham to make it a satisfying main dish. Blend of flavors was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S-Zirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
SO GOOD! Loved this recipe. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth and omitted the cilantro. I also added in some seitan (faux meat) because I am a vegetarian. This was so tasty and I will surly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
A very good and unique way to cook quinoa. I thought it was great, but i think i'll add less soy sauce next time. It made the quinoa too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
If i make it again, I would use less quinoa. I added tofu, which definitely helped. I used crushed pineapple but would have been better with tidbits. Quinoa just didnt have a lot of flavor and there was too much of it compared to other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Delicious!!! Loved the mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitypup

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Great recipe! I made two changes to the original recipe to make it a little healthier - 2 eggs or eggbeaters and 1/8 cup soy sauce. I also didn't have chili oil so I used 2 tbsp of peanut oil and added some chili seasoning. The quinoa dish came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This dish is delicious! I went ahead and gave it a try because it required all of the odd-ball ingredients my bare pantry had to offer tonight -- I was prepared for mediocre but wow, am I happy to report that this is fantastic! I had only 2 eggs so I diced up a left-over baked chicken breast, and I added a stalk of celery that needed to be eaten. Heeding previous reviews I didn't used as much soy sauce as called for initially but really, it needed that 1/4 cup; and I added a TBSP of canola oil because I didn't have enough peanut oil. My boyfriend and I are ready to make this again with pork, or shrimp, a little ginger, red bell pepper...you get the idea. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
My guy, who's not yet used to the texture of quinoa LOVED this... Nice flavor, used fresh pineapple. Used sesame oil + canola oil instead of peanut oil. Used garlic chili sauce instead of chili oil as I didn't have it on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States