Pineapple Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is great! I experiment alot so I did a few different things with it as well as preparing it the way it is written!!!! I use it with Naci's Cream Cheese Pound Cake III recipe. I get request for this all the time I think we are all on to something here!!! Thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen V,LMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Delicious. It reminds me of a custard. I also subsituted strawberries for the pinapple and it turned out great as well. I'm sure you can use just about any fruit, very versitile. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I used this filling for my pineapple filled pineapple buttercream cupcakes. Delish!! I changed the amount of butter to 2 Tablespoons. Also, I used 1 1/2 cups of pineapple and pineapple juice. Be sure to beat the egg & pineapple juice before adding the pineapple pieces. Then add the whole thing to pot. Stir frequently or you'll get strings of egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leemm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I have been using this site for many years now, and this is my first review! This recipe was exactly what I was looking for, tasty, easy, perfect! I have had rave reviews from all of my neighbors--Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I used canned pineapple instead of fresh. Therefore, I only had 1/4 cup of juice. I added 1/2 cup of mango juice to the pineapple juice and...awesome results! I also added another tablespoon of butter, just because... This filling really dressed up a boxed, butter recipe cake mix that I made as a simple week night dessert. Quick, easy, and tasty! My kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2trips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Wonderful flavor and very easy to make. I used it as filling in a pound cake shaped like a pineapple for my daughters birthday and received great reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Living In: Tenino, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
i cut up a whole pineapple and i'm the only one in my family who will eat pineapple - and we live in hawaii...go figure! yes! it's very custard-like and sooo delicious! super simple to make. i beat the egg before adding but basically dumped everything in pot and stirred often. i increased the butter to 2T and didn't have quite enough liquid so i added more pineapple. i also added a teaspoon of vanilla at the end w/the butter. i followed 17sugars advice of making a crisp out of it and have half a batch baking right now in the oven. mmmmm...smells delish! next, am going to use other reviewers idea to make pineapple creamy centers in cupcakes! addition: ok - pineapple crisp came out - excellent! sprayed a disposable pan and made half a recipe w/oatmeal, flour, brown sugar, melted butter, salt and a dash of cinnamon. wanted to post a picture but can't find connector cord to computer :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy LY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makakilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
IT WAS GREAT!!! only i used apples instead of pineapple, and apple cider. with just a little cinnamon for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherryberry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Very good it has great taste and is perfect on or in many things. I used in a coconut cake and I also added a little fresh squeezed lemon juice after it thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Luv&Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
The taste is wonderful. I did use canned pineapple and it turned out well. I put it between a recipe on this site - Rave Review Coconut Cake - and it looks fantastic. I will use this on a lot of cakes that I bake that requires a filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States