Pineapple Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2002
The recipe was very easy and didn't require a lot of kitchen know how. It was also very tasty and my child's teachers and staff at the school loved the cake that I put the filling between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
Excellent! I made this the night before, and the next day I mixed it with about 1/2 C fresh whipped cream. I used it for the filling in a Pineapple Chiffon cake. This could be varied with just about any kind of fruit. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This filling came out very good. A bit on the sweet side though. I used canned pineapple and found it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is great! I experiment alot so I did a few different things with it as well as preparing it the way it is written!!!! I use it with Naci's Cream Cheese Pound Cake III recipe. I get request for this all the time I think we are all on to something here!!! Thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen V,LMT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graniteville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Delicious. It reminds me of a custard. I also subsituted strawberries for the pinapple and it turned out great as well. I'm sure you can use just about any fruit, very versitile. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
The taste is wonderful. I did use canned pineapple and it turned out well. I put it between a recipe on this site - Rave Review Coconut Cake - and it looks fantastic. I will use this on a lot of cakes that I bake that requires a filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I have been using this site for many years now, and this is my first review! This recipe was exactly what I was looking for, tasty, easy, perfect! I have had rave reviews from all of my neighbors--Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I doubled this last night and when it was done, I put in in a buttered glass dish and made it into a crisp (using the topping from Apple Crisp II). The only change I made was adding only half the amount of juice, because that was all I had. It was really yummy, just a bit too sweet. I will probably add only 1/2 the amount of sugar next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I used canned pineapple instead of fresh. Therefore, I only had 1/4 cup of juice. I added 1/2 cup of mango juice to the pineapple juice and...awesome results! I also added another tablespoon of butter, just because... This filling really dressed up a boxed, butter recipe cake mix that I made as a simple week night dessert. Quick, easy, and tasty! My kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2trips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
IT WAS GREAT!!! only i used apples instead of pineapple, and apple cider. with just a little cinnamon for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherryberry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States