Pineapple Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Simple recipe worked out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Tried this with canned and then fresh pineapple. Even when I added pineapple extract, it didn't taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. You HAVE to use the fresh pineapple! It gives such great flavor. For those of you who used canned pineapple that is probably what made it "too" sweet. I made this today and it turned out great! I am serving it in small dishes with meringue on top for dessert tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I used this recipe and added 1/2 cup coconut and 1/2 cup of pineapple juice and 1/4 cup of rum and did it in the microwave. It turned out great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Great Recipe... I love how this is very custard like and i use it to fill up cupcakes. To cut the sweetness, I added some lime juice and perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This filling was perfect for using in between cake layers! The consistency was great, and the texture was smooth while still imparting that tangy pineapple flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is so delicious on top of a cake made with coconut and rum. It sets up like a little bit loose pudding so the perfect topping for a cake or a filling. Thank you so much Traci for posting this easy, delicious recipe. Oops, I, too, used canned pineapple and was short about 2 T of the juice so just added some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
So GOOD!!! I followed recipe BUT did NOT ADD EGGS! Still came out thick and amazing...with alot less cholesterol/// I made pie crust and added the cooked filling and baked in oven and it stayed thick and looked really nice cut - no oozing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This recipe is wonderful!!! Follow it as directed! I use this filling to make empanadas! Wow with the dough recipe from this sight and this filling is just heaven!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Just what I needed! The filling was fantastic! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States