Pineapple Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Wonderful flavor and very easy to make. I used it as filling in a pound cake shaped like a pineapple for my daughters birthday and received great reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Living In: Tenino, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
i cut up a whole pineapple and i'm the only one in my family who will eat pineapple - and we live in hawaii...go figure! yes! it's very custard-like and sooo delicious! super simple to make. i beat the egg before adding but basically dumped everything in pot and stirred often. i increased the butter to 2T and didn't have quite enough liquid so i added more pineapple. i also added a teaspoon of vanilla at the end w/the butter. i followed 17sugars advice of making a crisp out of it and have half a batch baking right now in the oven. mmmmm...smells delish! next, am going to use other reviewers idea to make pineapple creamy centers in cupcakes! addition: ok - pineapple crisp came out - excellent! sprayed a disposable pan and made half a recipe w/oatmeal, flour, brown sugar, melted butter, salt and a dash of cinnamon. wanted to post a picture but can't find connector cord to computer :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvpickles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makakilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Very good it has great taste and is perfect on or in many things. I used in a coconut cake and I also added a little fresh squeezed lemon juice after it thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Luv&Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I used this filling for my pineapple filled pineapple buttercream cupcakes. Delish!! I changed the amount of butter to 2 Tablespoons. Also, I used 1 1/2 cups of pineapple and pineapple juice. Be sure to beat the egg & pineapple juice before adding the pineapple pieces. Then add the whole thing to pot. Stir frequently or you'll get strings of egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leemm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
IT WAS GREAT!!! only i used apples instead of pineapple, and apple cider. with just a little cinnamon for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherryberry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I used canned pineapple instead of fresh. Therefore, I only had 1/4 cup of juice. I added 1/2 cup of mango juice to the pineapple juice and...awesome results! I also added another tablespoon of butter, just because... This filling really dressed up a boxed, butter recipe cake mix that I made as a simple week night dessert. Quick, easy, and tasty! My kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2trips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I doubled this last night and when it was done, I put in in a buttered glass dish and made it into a crisp (using the topping from Apple Crisp II). The only change I made was adding only half the amount of juice, because that was all I had. It was really yummy, just a bit too sweet. I will probably add only 1/2 the amount of sugar next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I have been using this site for many years now, and this is my first review! This recipe was exactly what I was looking for, tasty, easy, perfect! I have had rave reviews from all of my neighbors--Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
The taste is wonderful. I did use canned pineapple and it turned out well. I put it between a recipe on this site - Rave Review Coconut Cake - and it looks fantastic. I will use this on a lot of cakes that I bake that requires a filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Delicious. It reminds me of a custard. I also subsituted strawberries for the pinapple and it turned out great as well. I'm sure you can use just about any fruit, very versitile. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States